Show/Hide

All offices at City Hall and The John P. Holt Brentwood Library will be closed Thursday and Friday, November 22-23, 2018 for Thanksgiving. 

Beer Permit

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Beer Permit Application Instructions

1.  Read Chapter 6, Article II. - Beer of the City of Brentwood Municipal Code and familiarize yourself with the state laws related to the sale of beer.

2.  The primary applicant must complete the Application in full and sign the application in the presence of a notary.  Do not leave any questions blank.  If a question does not apply to you, please type "N/A".

3. Permanent beer permit applications must be accompanied with a $250.00 application fee.  Special event beer permit applications do not have to pay the application fee.  Application fees are non-refundable.

4.  Applicants or representative of the applicant must appear in person at the scheduled Beer Board meeting for consideration of the application.  The Beer Board meets in the 2nd Floor Commission Chambers of Brentwood City Hall, 5211 Maryland Way, Brentwood, TN.  The Board only meets if an application has been submitted by the deadline.  A list of Beer Board meeting dates and deadlines is found below.

5.  The establishment must obtain a valid business license from the City of Brentwood in order to open for business.

6.  An annual privilege tax of $100.00 (per permanent beer permit) is required by state law and Brentwood Municipal Code and will be due each year in January.  New permittees will be required to pay a prorated privilege tax when the beer permit is issued at the Beer Board meeting.  Please be prepared with exact cash or check at the Beer Board hearing. 

7.  If you have any questions, please contact the City Recorder

Application Deadlines for the City of Brentwood Beer Board Meetings

Deadline to Submit Beer Permit Application Beer Board Meeting Dates
 Monday, November 19, 2018 Monday, December 10, 2018 - 6:45 pm
 Monday, December 10, 2018  Monday, January 14, 2019 - 6:45 pm
 Monday, January 7, 2019  Monday, January 28, 2019 - 6:45 pm
 Monday, January 21, 2019  Monday, February 11, 2019 - 6:45 pm
 Monday, February 4, 2019  Monday, February 25, 2019 - 6:45 pm
 Monday, February 18, 2019  Monday, March 11, 2019 - 6:45 pm
 Monday, March 4, 2019  Monday, March 25, 2019 - 6:45 pm
 Monday, March 18, 2019  Monday, April 8, 2019 - 6:45 pm
 Monday, April 1, 2019  Monday, April 22, 2019 - 6:45 pm
 Monday, April 22, 2019  Monday, May 13, 2019 - 6:45 pm
 Monday, May 6, 2019  Tuesday, May 28, 2019 - 6:45 pm
 Monday, May 20, 2019  Tuesday, June 10, 2019 - 6:45 pm
 Monday, June 3, 2019  Tuesday, June 25, 2019 - 6:45 pm
 Monday, June 17, 2019  Monday, July 8, 2019 - 6:45 pm
 Monday, July 1, 2019  Monday, July 22, 2019 - 6:45 pm
 Monday, July 22, 2019  Monday, August 12, 2019 - 6:45 pm
 Monday, August 5, 2019  Monday, August 26, 2019 - 6:45 pm
 Monday, August 19, 2019  Monday, September 9, 2019 - 6:45 pm
 Friday, August 30, 2019  Monday, September 23, 2019 - 6:45 pm
 Monday, September 23, 2019  Monday, October 14, 2019 - 6:45 pm
 Monday, October 7, 2019  Monday, October 28, 2019 - 6:45 pm
 Monday, October 21, 2019  Monday, November 11, 2019 - 6:45 pm
 Monday, November 4, 2019  Monday, November 25, 2019 - 6:45 pm
 Monday, November 18, 2019  Monday, December 9, 2019 - 6:45 pm