All City Offices and the Brentwood Library will be CLOSED for Thanksgiving November 23 & 24

Park Board

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Park Board consists of 9 members, including one City Commissioner and eight other members appointed by the Board of Commissioners.

The Park Board is responsible for:


  • Review and approval of applications for Special Events in Brentwood Parks
  • Review and recommendations to the City Commission on proposed policies for Brentwood Parks
  • Providing input into master planning and new construction in Brentwood Parks

The Park Board meets the first Monday of the month at 5:30 p.m. in the City Hall Annex Room, located on the 2nd floor of the Brentwood City Hall, 5211 Maryland Way.

For more information about meetings, please contact Parks and Recreation Director Dave Bunt at 371-0060



Current Members of the Park Board

Name Address Home Phone E-mail
James Parker, Chair 9555 Sunnybrook Drive 615-834-4788 Email
Preston Bain  303 Mosley Drive 615-221-3996  Email
Bob Bellenfant  9531 Butler Drive 615-776-5507 Email
Lenda Elmlinger  8313 Carriage Hills Drive 615-477-2515 Email
Angie Miller 415 Dahlia Drive 615-371-0444 Email
David Olmstead 1097 Arbor Run Place 615-776-7061 Email
Vicki Sanford  9306 Seminole Drive 615-373-5493 Email
 Regina Smithson  6011 Wellesley Way  615-377-0115 Email
Elizabeth Whittemore  8205 Chatham Court 615-417-3581 Email
Dave Bunt, Staff    615-371-2208  Email