Planning Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Brentwood Planning Commission is an administrative body comprised of ten members, appointed by City Commissioners that make recommendations to the commission on rezoning actions and zoning ordinance revisions.  The primary duties of the Planning Commission involve oversight of new and revised development applications for commercial and service institutions, as well as subdivision actions which can range from simple lot divisions to major residential communities. 

The Planning Commission meets in regular session on the first Monday of each month at 7:00 PM at Brentwood City Hall.  The Planning Commission holds an agenda review briefing on the Thursday morning before the Monday meetings at 8:00 a.m. in the City Hall Annex Room. 

Meeting Schedule

Agendas / Minutes / Videos

Google Map of Planning Commission Agenda Items

Click here to send an email to all Planning Commissioners


One member of the Planning Commission is the Mayor of Brentwood, or a person appointed to fulfill those responsibilities. Another member is a current member of the Board of Commissioners while the balance of the Planning Commission is appointed by the Board of Commissioners through the Mayor. 


Brentwood Planning Commission Members 


Carole Crigger, Mayor's Representative

1423 Arrowhead Drive (615) 661-4231 06/30/2019 E-mail

Janet Donahue, Chair

9307 Old Smyrna Road (615) 377-9469 06/30/2021 E-mail
Brandon Oliver 6100 Belle Rive Dr (615) 788-2981 06/30/2020 Email
John Magyar 6041 Wellesley Way (615) 333-8999 06/30/2020 E-mail
Chris Clark 1305 Choctaw Trail (615) 370-5655 06/30/2020 E-mail
Sonna Robinson 833 Coxboro Drive (615)377-9609 06/30/2021 E-mail

Stevan Pippin, Vice-Chair

912 Sunny Hill Road (615) 373-4100 06/30/2021 E-mail
John Church 5209 Country Club Dr (615) 440-0317 06/30/2019 E-mail
Ken Travis 7086 Willowick Drive (615) 981-9572 05/01/2019 E-mail
Sandi Wells 660 Good Springs Road (615) 370-5993 06/30/2019 E-mail


Board of Zoning Appeals

The Brentwood Board of Zoning Appeals is established in accordance with state law, and is composed of five members appointed by the Brentwood Board of Commissioners.

For more information concerning the Board of Zoning Appeals, including a current list of members and contact information,
click here

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer