Beer Permit

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Beer Permit Application Instructions

1.  Read Chapter 6, Article II. - Beer of the City of Brentwood Municipal Code and familiarize yourself with the state laws related to the sale of beer.

2.  The primary applicant must complete the Application in full and sign the application in the presence of a notary.  Do not leave any questions blank.  If a question does not apply to you, please type "N/A".

3. Permanent beer permit applications must be accompanied with a $250.00 application fee.  Special event beer permit applications do not have to pay the application fee.  Application fees are non-refundable.

4.  Applicants or representative of the applicant must appear in person at the scheduled Beer Board meeting for consideration of the application.  The Beer Board meets in the 2nd Floor Commission Chambers of Brentwood City Hall, 5211 Maryland Way, Brentwood, TN.  The Board only meets if an application has been submitted by the deadline.  A list of Beer Board meeting dates and deadlines is found below.

5.  The establishment must obtain a valid business license from the City of Brentwood in order to open for business.

6.  An annual privilege tax of $100.00 (per permanent beer permit) is required by state law and Brentwood Municipal Code and will be due each year in January.  New permittees will be required to pay a prorated privilege tax when the beer permit is issued at the Beer Board meeting.  Please be prepared with exact cash or check at the Beer Board hearing. 

7.  If you have any questions, please contact the City Recorder

Application Deadlines for the City of Brentwood Beer Board Meetings

Deadline to Submit Beer Permit Application Beer Board Meeting Dates
 Monday, December 9, 2019 Tuesday, January 14, 2020 - 6:45 pm
 Monday, January 6, 2020 Monday, January 27, 2020 - 6:45 pm
 Friday, January 17, 2020 Monday, February 10, 2020 - 6:45 pm
 Monday, February 3, 2020 Monday, February 24, 2020 - 6:45 pm
 Monday, February 17, 2020 Monday, March 9, 2020 - 6:45 pm
 Monday, March 2, 2020 Monday, March 23, 2020 - 6:45 pm
 Monday, March 23, 2020 Monday, April 13, 2020 - 6:45 pm
 Monday, April 6, 2020 Monday, April 27, 2020 - 6:45 pm
 Monday, April 20, 2020 Monday, May 11, 2020 - 6:45 pm
 Monday, May 4, 2020 Tuesday, May 26, 2020 - 6:45 pm
 Monday, May 18, 2020 Monday, June 8, 2020 - 6:45 pm
 Monday, June 1, 2020 Monday, June 22, 2020 - 6:45 pm
 Monday, June 22, 2020 Monday, July 13, 2020 - 6:45 pm
 Monday, July 6, 2020 Monday, July 27, 2020 - 6:45 pm
 Monday, July 20, 2020 Monday, August 10, 2020 - 6:45 pm
 Monday, August 3, 2020 Monday, August 24, 2020 - 6:45 pm
 Monday, August 24, 2020 Monday, September 14, 2020 - 6:45 pm
 Friday, September 4, 2020 Monday, September 28, 2020 - 6:45 pm
 Monday, September 21, 2020 Monday, October 12, 2020 - 6:45 pm
 Monday, October 5, 2020 Monday, October 26, 2020 - 6:45 pm
 Monday, October 19, 2020 Monday, November 9, 2020 - 6:45 pm
 Monday, November 2, 2020 Monday, November 23, 2020 - 6:45 pm
 Monday, November 23, 2020 Monday, December 14, 2020 - 6:45 pm