Face coverings are required in all City facilities.  For the latest Covid-19 information, please visit

Planning Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Brentwood Planning Commission is an administrative body comprised of ten members, appointed by City Commissioners that make recommendations to the commission on rezoning actions and zoning ordinance revisions.  The primary duties of the Planning Commission involve oversight of new and revised development applications for commercial and service institutions, as well as subdivision actions which can range from simple lot divisions to major residential communities. 

The Planning Commission meets in regular session on the first Monday of each month at 7:00 PM at Brentwood City Hall.  The Planning Commission holds an agenda review briefing on the Thursday morning before the Monday meetings at 8:00 a.m. in the City Hall Annex Room. 

Application for Request to Appear Before the Brentwood Planning Commission

Submit completed Request to Appear Before the Brentwood Planning Commission here.

Agendas / Minutes / Videos

Google Map of Planning Commission Agenda Items


Use this link to email all Planning Commissioners:

contact us new

One member of the Planning Commission is the Mayor of Brentwood, or a person appointed to fulfill those responsibilities. Another member is a current member of the Board of Commissioners while the balance of the Planning Commission is appointed by the Board of Commissioners through the Mayor. 


Brentwood Planning Commission Members 


 Carole Crigger, Mayor's RepresentativeCarole Crigger

(615) 661-4231 06/30/2019 E-mail

Janet Donahue, Planning Commission Janet Donahue, Chair

(615) 377-9469 06/30/2021 E-mail
                                Brandon Oliver (615) 788-2981 06/30/2020 E-mail

John Vitucci

(615) 484-8936 06/30/2023 E-mail
Chris Clark, Planning Commission Chris Clark (615) 370-5655 06/30/2020 E-mail
Sonna Robinson, Planning Commission         Sonna Robinson (615) 377-9609 06/30/2021 E-mail

                                            Stevan Pippin, Vice-Chair

(615) 373-4100 06/30/2021 E-mail
                          Ken Travis (615) 981-9572 05/01/2019 E-mail
                                    Michael Kaplan (615) 478-7699 06/30/2022 E-mail
                               Preston Bain (615) 221-3996 06/30/2022  E-mail 


Board of Zoning Appeals

The Brentwood Board of Zoning Appeals is established in accordance with state law, and is composed of five members appointed by the Brentwood Board of Commissioners.

For more information concerning the Board of Zoning Appeals, including a current list of members and contact information,
click here

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Flash Player Download Flash Player Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Download Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer