Face coverings are required in all City facilities.  For the latest Covid-19 information, please visit

Community Guide - V

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

A     B     C     D     E     F     G     H     I     J     K     L     M     N     O     P     Q     R     S     T     U     V     W     X     Y     Z




Disabled Motor Vehicle - It is unlawful for the occupant or owner of any property in a residentially zoned district to allow a disabled or inoperative motor vehicle to be stored on the property unless the vehicle is in a garage or other enclosed building.

Parking of Vehicles - Commercial vehicles with a gross vehicular weight of 8,000 pounds cannot be parked in service institution zoning districts or residential zoning districts on a public street or on any lot of less than five acres. Excluded from this provision are emergency service vehicles and other vehicles actively engaged in performing a service.

Parking on Streets - Any truck or motor vehicle of more than 18,000 pounds gross weight, or any trailer or semi-trailer, whether or not attached to a tractor, may not park on any street from 6:00 p.m. to 6:00 a.m. This does not apply to trucks, trailer or semi-trailers parked while actually engaged in performing a service.

Vehicle Registration

The Williamson County Clerk's Office registers vehicles and assists with title transactions.  For information, including how to register a vehicle, visit the State Department of Revenue Website.
1320 West Main Street, Franklin, Tennessee, 615-790-5712 
Map and Website

Volunteer Opportunities

The City of Brentwood utilizes volunteers for many programs and special events through the year. Anyone interested in volunteering can contact the Community Relations Director at 615-371-0060 or via E-mail.

Voter Registration

Williamson County residents may register to vote at 1320 West Main Street, Franklin TN  37064, 615-790-5711. Voter registration forms are available at the Brentwood City Hall and the Brentwood Library. For questions on where to vote, call the Election Commission office at 615-790-5711 or